Your planning threads

Our Tuscany Wedding - May 29th 2019

1 to 20 of 122 posts

Bridezilla

I did briefly start a thread a while back but I don't really like it and hadn't really got our ideas or planning out of the ground so it's a lot of waffle essentially, so here we go again...  We are less than a year to go now and more in the swing of things! I'll give a brief recap...

How We Met

We met initially when I worked as a Saturday admin girl at the estate agency my lovely fiance, G, used to manage. So yep, he was my (much older and married) boss at the time. We always got along fine but there was never anything more to it. Fast forward a few years, I was working full time there after deciding to leave Uni, he'd got divorced and had bought a flat in London and we seemed to see each other socially more and more. There was an age gap between us of 15 years so I think it stopped both of us from thinking it could be anything more than this weird little 'friends with occasional benefits' scenario!! (*cringe*). I'd decided to become an air hostess which meant moving to the Middle East - he'd left our company and I just thought I'd enjoy his company occasionally and then had every intention of moving away and forgetting all about him..... well that didn't quite happen!